The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

I have been nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award by my dear friend Little Miss Mystery. First of all, thank you very much dear. It really means a lot to me. You know there are some times when I feel like my blog isn’t really reaching many people, but your comments and replies always bring a smile on my face.

So without much ado…here are the rules…

  • Thank the person who nominated you (done!)
  • Add the logo to you post (ERROR RETRIEVING LOGO!!!)
  • Nominate ten bloggers who inspire you (Oh God, 10?? I will do a couple, but not 10…)
  • Answer the following questions

1. In your personal life, which person inspires you the most?
Quite a lot of people, nearly all of them pro-wrestlers. I know pro-wrestling has a kind of a bad name out there, but I am proud of being a fan. I love Triple H, Shawn Michaels, C M Punk, Seth Rollins, the list is huge.
2. Who is your role model?
I don’t have ONE role model, because I believe no one is perfect. I try to emulate things from different people. I just find that more practical.
3. Do you make efforts to make others feel emotionally and mentally stronger?
Not very much. However, if my cousins come to me seeking advice, I try to give them the best possible advice about life in general. I tell them that there are always going to be people who look down on you and try to drag you down. I tell them they have to be strong and above all, stay true to themselves. I hope one day, somebody’s life will be at least a little bit better, because of me.
4. Which sound do you hear this current moment?
The ceiling fan in my hostel room.
5. Which is the best quote for you?
Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.”      – Albus Dumbledore

The reason I think this quote is meant for me, is that I get bugged down by the smallest things. I am literally one of the luckiest people in the world thanks to the Lord’s grace, but I picture myself as the victim quite often.I should really live by this quote.

And now the nominations:

Inconspicuous Beings and back to my dear Little Miss Mystery. Also I’d like to nominate someone who is not on wordpress, but on blogger, Capturing Sunshine. Her posts are some of the most inspirational posts I’ve ever seen.

Leave a Reply

