Questions for you- who are you?

I found this post over at a blog Dear Diary, and I thought it might be fun to to answer the questions given…(seeing as I wont be getting any questions for my Q&A… 😦 )

1. What do you want to do with your life and who do you want to be?
       Well this is something I have been pondering for a long time, and still haven’t got an answer to. I started my college as a computer science student because I thought I could do well as a software engineer, till the thoughts of long hours and deadlines turned me off. I then thought I would be a professor, but knowing that what professors are asked to do now is do research, not teach, I am overlooking that as well. So, all in all, I have no idea. Which is why I have no long term plans. I only keep short term plans. I rarely look more than 1-2 months in advance, I simply don’t. However, I have a fantasy, which constantly repeats in my dreams, and daydreams where I am a professor+actor+celebrity+WWE promoter+author. Well, dreams are the only place where we have no limitations, so why bother with reality when dreaming!!!
“For in dreams, we enter a world that is entirely our own. Let him swim in the deepest ocean or glide over the highest cloud.”
                                                                                                                                      -Albus Dumbledore
2. If you were to ask an unanswerable question to the universe, what would it be?
        Simple, “what is the ultimate aim of life?”
I feel if this question is answered, the world would truly be a better place. The reason every one of us runs behind different things, the reason there are different religions professing different things, and all of us fail to prioritize our lives, is because we don not know what our aim is. Unless we know the destination, we cannot select our route.
3. What and who has shaped you to be who you are?
         The list would not be too exhaustive.Obviously my parents who inculcated in me a strong sense of right and wrong, and who taught me to stick to what was right, no matter what the world was doing ( and to bend the rules a little bit in some situations…). Plus the work ethic that I learned from them. The fact that they don’t stop doing what they have to even if no one else is doing it.
         Then it would be the countless WWE superstars who entertain us on a daily basis. Anybody who has ever laced up a pair of boots and set foot in a wrestling ring. People like Triple H, Shawn Michaels, Edge, Chris Jericho, Stone Cold, THe Rock, Bryan Danielson, CM Punk…the list goes on and on. From the bottom of my heart, if it hadn’t been for the work ethic, the sense of courage, conviction, right and wrong that these men instilled in me, I would not be here today.
4. What are your favourite quotes and where did you get them from?
         Quite a few…nearly every single quote from Harry Potter.
   “it is our choices … that show us who we truly are, far more than our abilities.” – Albus Dumbledore
   “It does not do to dwell on dreams, and forget to live” -Dumbledore again.
   “Happiness can be found in even the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.” – Albus Dumbledore
   “To the well-organized mind, death is but the next great adventure.” – Albus Dumbledore
Then a couple of quotes from WWE…
   “Life ain’t perfect, and neither am I” -Stone Cold Steve Austin
   Basically every aspect of Shawn Michaels’ life is a quote. How he went from being one of the top guys in the business, to losing everything because of injuries and his addiction to drugs and alcohol. About how he found God and was born again. About how he cleaned up his act, did a complete 180 flip, and returned from a career-ending injury and wrestled for 8 more years, and how he, in the eyes of many (including me), became the greatest wrestler of all time. But quite more than all that, how he became a great husband, father, and human being.
5. Describe yourself in however many words you want
         I really hate doing this. I was a nerd for years and years. And when the hormones hit, I began breaking out of my shell, only to realize I hadn’t got the skills to make it in the world. Absolutely non-athletic, in bad shape. Very very introverted, especially when it comes to girls. No girlfriend, never had, and highly disappointed with that. Confused with life, had a bout of addiction, and trying to clean up his act. Believes in God with all of his heart, and thanks Him for Saving him. Wants to be successful, famous, rich and happy, but has no idea how. Huge WWE fan, mark, smark, everything.
Leave a Reply

