On the Contrary…

I am not dead, but this blog’s as good as dead these days. I know some of you have clung on, checking for updates, and most of you have probably moved on. And I don’t blame you. Hell, I haven’t been here for a long time !!!

But now, things have changed.

I am now at a point in my life where everything is changing. Ever since I started my PG studies, everything has been changing rapidly. When you feel the cold hard reality of this world for the first time, you get hurt. Your body and mind get contorted. You begin to realize that your protective cocoon has given way and you are left to fend for yourself. Sure, your parents, your family will always be there for you, but now you have to find your friends, you have to find your allies. You have to be yourself, and be the absolute best that you can be. It’s time to evolve. Adapt or perish, that, simply, is evolution.

And every evolution needs a support system. When you build a  giant statue, you give it a supporting frame so that it can stand till it is strong enough to brave anything. You give it support till the time mere bricks and mortar evolve into something much more. Without it, it would be simply that, bricks and mortar. And for me, my support system is this blog. This blog is the only thing I created. This is where I can truly be myself, no masks, no facades, just plain old me.

On the contrary…

I decided a change of name, a change in theme would be nice, something to aid the evolution. That’s why this new look is here. Do tell me what you feel about it. I am not sure owing to the pressures of the final month of the semester, of how much time I’ll be able to dedicate to this blog, but I will give it everything I’ve got.

Thank you so much for sticking by me. Thank you for visiting…It means the world to me !!!

Leave a Reply

