Movie Review : Bangalore Days

I normally don’t do movie reviews, but I just felt I should do this. Bangalore Days is a malayalam movie that released nearly 2 weeks ago, and I had been hearing pretty good reviews about it. But owing to my exams and the fast selling tickets, I delayed the watch. And by the time I reached the theatre, I had pretty high expectations about the movie. And high expectations often lead to disappointment.

But not here.

Bangalore Days delivered, and it did on an exceptionally high note. The movie revolves around the lives of three cousins Aju (Dulquar Salman), Divya (Nazriya Nazim) and Kuttan (Nivin Pauly). It follows their journey from their daily lives in Kerala to Bangalore, on how their lives pass through happiness, sadness and finding love, but all the while, how they are always there for each other. It is a beautiful story of friendship, relations, love, and in short life. It focuses in particular on a point we all struggle with – about growing up, but at the same time wanting to cling on to childhood.  The star cast also includes Fahad Fasil, Parvathi, Nithya Menon and Esha Talwar.

What is most spectacular is that this story of life is served with a generous dose of humour, thanks in particular to Nivin Pauly. His character of a software engineer who is not happy with his profession strikes a chord. And his comedy is particularly endearing. The relationship between Nivin and Esha banks heavily on their superhit film Thattathin Marayathu, and this connection is especially awesome and well-done. (Seriously, hats off to Nivin…his ability to do comical, romantic and villainous roles, as seen in Da Thadiya, is just superb).

In short, Bangalore Days is a must watch. If you haven’t seen it, do so ASAP.

Rating: 4.5/5 

2 thoughts on “Movie Review : Bangalore Days

  1. Oh god !!!
    I remember when this movie came out. I was in Chennai, Tamil Nadu at that time and all of my friends and literally everyone around me were going crazy about this movie. The girls told me about how freaking hot this guy Dulquar Salman (lead guy) was. This movie created such a buzz around at school and everywhere else too. People talked about this so much. And then there was me who due to language problems didnt watch the movie. I still havent watched it tho, but i guess one day, maybe i willl 😀

Leave a Reply

