Two Years… and Counting !!!

I just signed into my wordpress account after a long time, and lo and behold. Today is the day I created my blog, two whole years ago !!! It is my second anniversary blogging, so let me take a trip down memory lane, with a few Q&As and some other quirks…

Image

Q) Why did I start blogging?

I’m not sure, I had a blog registered to my real name before that, and I don’t know why I started that one either. I guess it was sort of a step in the right direction, to do something I love, to gain some followers and some popularity, none of which I got. Maybe that was because the blog was in my name, and I couldn’t rant on a blog which could easily be traced to me. So 2 years ago, I decided to start an anonymous blog. So here we are…

Q) How do I rate my journey so far?

Quite good. I’ve not scaled heights or become a better writer, I have not been featured on any must-read columns, but still I say the ride so far has been pretty good. I’ve made some good friends, particularly the girl over at Inconspicuous Beings, I’ve realized that there are people who share the same problems as me, and who find the strength to rise. That’s a pretty cool thing to be honest…

Q)Future goals and ambitions…

Don’t know to be honest. I want to build a better blog, but apart from that, no idea at all.I mean, I am pretty young (if you can call 21 young…), and one thing I have learnt about life is that your dreams, goals and ambitions change as you go. And it’s not a bad thing. Someway along the way, you’ll find your pace, your forte, and you’ll settle down. I am not scared in this big world, because I know the Lord is with me…

Leave a Reply

